腾讯体育APP

Board & Staff

Board Of Trustees

Frank J. Bisignano, Chairman
President, Chief Executive Officer and Director, Fiserv

Frederic C. Rich, Vice Chairman
Of Counsel, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP

William C. Rudin, Founding Chairman
Co-Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Rudin Management Company

Warrie Price, President
Founder, The Battery Conservancy

Elizabeth H. Atwood, Vice President
Philanthropist

Alan W. Kornberg, Vice President
Partner at Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP

Marty Burger
Chief Executive Officer, Silverstein Properties, Inc.

Alina Cho
Contributor, CBS Sunday Morning

Robert L. Goldstein
Chief Operating Officer, BlackRock

Jessica Lappin
President, Alliance for Downtown New York

Elizabeth Barlow Rogers
President, Foundation for Landscape Studies

Jill Zucker
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company

Ex–Officio Trustees
Shirley McKinney
Acting Commissioner, National Parks of New York Harbor, National Park Service

Erik Kulleseid
Commissioner, New York State Office of Parks, Recreation & Historic Preservation

Mitchell J. Silver
Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

William Castro
Manhattan Borough Commissioner, City of New York Department of Parks & Recreation

Gale Brewer
Manhattan Borough President

Margaret Chin
New York City Council Member, 1st District of Manhattan

Tammy Meltzer
Chairperson, Manhattan Community Board 1


Staff

Administration
Warrie Price, President and Founder
Hope Cohen, Chief Operating Officer, hope.cohen@hongps.com, x110
Elizabeth Steeves, Development Manager, elizabeth.steeves@hongps.com, x121
Tess Derby, Executive Assistant to the President, tess.derby@hongps.com, x112

Operations
Steve Lagerstrom, Director of Operations and Technology, steve.lagerstrom@hongps.com, x115
Sean Kiely, Park Manager, sean.kiely@hongps.com, x123
Josie Connell, Deputy Park Manager, josie.connell@hongps.com, x113
Gabriela Marin, Chief Horticulturist, gabriela.marin@hongps.com, x122
Adam Walker, Programs Coordinator, adam.walker@hongps.com, x118
Jake Rosner, Operations Associate, jake.rosner@hongps.com, x122
Quanzetta Hayward, Crew Chief, quanzetta.hayward@hongps.com
Robert Spicer, Crew Chief, robert.spicer@hongps.com
David White, Groundskeeper, david.white@hongps.com
Jennifer Bishop, Groundskeeper, jennifer.bishop@hongps.com
Matthew Shaw, Gardener, matthew.shaw@hongps.com
Luciana Gomes, Gardener, luciana.gomes@hongps.com
Qasim Walker, Maintainer, qasim.walker@hongps.com

News & Events
  • Discover Urban Farm
  • Twitter

  •  

     

  • Twitter

    Come visit us and see the largest public perennial garden in the country and the only one with Lady Liberty in the background. Can’t get better than that! #TheBatteryNYC #TheBatteryEarthDay #earthmonth #perrenialgardens

  • 7 Days a Week, 10 am – 10 pm

  • Twitter

    Be a part of The Battery! Head to the Bowling Green Greenmarket every Tuesday and bring your compost. We will transform it into nutrients for our beautiful gardens! It’s a win-win! #TheBatteryNYC #TheBatteryEarthDay

  • Learn more on The Battery Blog

     

  • amNewYork, 4/23/18

  • Read about the ceremony on our blog

  • Reserve your spot on Eventbrite!

  • Warrie Price discusses The Battery’s transformation over the past two decades

  • Join us in The Battery to experience the magic for yourself.

  • The Battery welcomed summer with food, drinks, and dancing with Isa from Florence + The Machine, sponsored by St~Germain.

  • NY Classical Theatre presents free performances of Romeo & Juliet through July 15th.

  • Join us September 20th.  100% of funds raised at the Luncheon support The Battery’s perennial gardens.

  • Learn about our amazing trees on The Battery Blog

  • Join us for March cutback.

  • Join our skilled gardeners to learn about plant care and division, and leave with some plants to take home!

  • Join our expert gardeners to learn about the many native plants and wildflowers included in our perennial gardens, and enjoy $1 off happy hour wine at Table Green.

  • Join The Battery Conservancy’s Chief Horticulturalist on a tour through our vibrant perennial gardens designed by renowned Dutch designer, Piet Oudolf.

  • Tuesdays and Wednesdays between April 23rd and May 22nd, from 8am – 9am

  • Join us to celebrate innovation, support the revitalization of The Battery, and honor Dell Technologies, Starr Whitehouse Landscape Architects and Planners, and George Tsypin Opera Factory

  • Our Family Volunteer Day and our Gardening with Kids workshop will engage and inspire family members of all ages!

  • Tuesday, September 17th. A celebration of the Monarch Butterfly in culture and science.

  • Bring your sleeping bags, Dads, Moms and Kids. We provide family tents, a lightning bug show, campfire songs, and s’mores!
    Registration opens 2 weeks before each event.

  • Shorter days, drier air and colder temperatures are a recipe for plant disaster.

    We are here to help!

  • Use our mobile and printable resources to explore this month’s blooms, or bring your family on a seasonal scavenger hunt through the park!

Past
Future

Stay in Touch

Receive news about upcoming events, stories, and more.